

DVP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Electronic Board Vote was Conducted on April 22, 2020

ACTION ITEM

1. Approve DVP Executive Committee for 2020, including David Armstrong as President, Mark Hartley as Vice President, Yvonne Besvold as Treasurer and Emily DeArkland as Secretary. All 11 DVP Directors voted by email in favor of the motion.

The following was emailed to all Board Members for action to approve the Executive Committee:

This request is for action on the 2020 Executive Committee, which includes President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

I am grateful to present a slate, based on your feedback, of David Armstrong as President, Mark Hartley as Vice President, Emily DeArkland as Secretary and Yvonne Besvold as Treasurer. All have agreed to the roles, which last one year in length, if approved. I especially want to thank Emily for stepping forward and self-nominating to join the Executive team.

Every Board member must vote. The action requires a simple majority to pass. If approved, the positions take effect immediately. If the vote fails, then I would ask to return at a future date with another recommendation for this year's slate. This electronic vote is necessary due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the board's inability to meet in person.

Minutes prepared by Kevin Clerici