Loading Events

Upcoming Events
in Downtown Ventura

There's so much to do in Downtown! Mark your calendars for these upcoming events!

  • This event has passed.

Ventura County Fair

August 10 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 8:00 am, repeating until August 14, 2022

Ventura Fairgrounds
10 W Harbor Blvd
Ventura, CA 93001 United States
VC Fair Rides Again!? Fair visitors can enjoy great musical acts and rodeos FREE with paid admission to the fair.

Tickets for adults age 13 to 64 will be $15 at the gate. Parking at the fairgrounds lot will cost $20. Carnival wristbands that bring unlimited rides on certain days cost $40.

Fair hours have changed with gates opening at 1 p.m. on most days and at noon on opening day and weekends.

Good vibrations and great live music will be the standard for the 2022 Grandstand Entertainment series, sponsored by Chumash Casino and Resort.
The VC Fair Grandstand Arena, presented by Firestone 805, will present 8 free concerts covering a range of music from Country to Pop, Rock R&B and Funk.
This year’s list of Fair entertainers will please Ventura County music lovers with every unique performance:
All Grandstand Concerts and Rodeos are free with fair admission:
  • Martina McBride; Wednesday, August 3 at 7:30PM
  • KC & The Sunshine Band; Thursday, August 4 at 7:30PM
  • The All-American Rejects; Friday, August 5 at 7:30PM
  • Blue Oyster Cult; Saturday, August 6 at 7:30PM
  • Día De La Familia Concert; Sunday, August 7 at 3PM
  • The Beach Boys; Monday, August 8 at 7:30PM
  • Clay Walker; Tuesday, August 9 at 7:30PM
  • Cheap Trick ; Wednesday, August 10 at 7:30PM
PRCA Rodeo: Friday, Aug. 12 at 7:00 PM; Saturday, Aug. 13 & Sunday, Aug. 14 at 2 and 7PM
The 147th Ventura County Fair, “A Country Air with Ocean Air”, begins Wednesday, August 3 and runs through to Sunday August 14.
For more information please call (805) 648 -3376 or visit www.venturacountyfair.org.