

Downtown Ventura Partners Board Meeting – Action Items *April 27, 2011*

I. Call to Order & Introductions:

DVP Directors present: Chair Dave Armstrong, Vice Chair David Comden, Treasurer Greg Smith and directors Jeff Smith, Christy Weir, Mike Merewether, Ed Warren and Mark Hartley.

Other attendees: Kathleen Eriksen (Executive Director, DVP/DVO), Sid White, Mike Sandoval (SGI), Barbara Evans, George Magdaleno, David Wilson (VPD), Tea Belgen and Denise Sindelar.

Meeting was called to order at 8:35 a.m. by Chair, Dave Armstrong.

II. Special Presentation: Denise Sindelar - Volunteer Ventura

III. Review and Approve DVP Minutes:

Motion was made by Jeff Smith and seconded by Ed Warren to approve DVP minutes. Motion passed unanimously with 2 abstaining.

IV. Review & Approve March 2011 Financials:

Motion was made by Mike Merewether and seconded by David Comden to approve March financials as presented. Motion passed unanimously.

V. Reports:

a. Police Report: Commander David Wilson

b. SGI Report: Mike Sandoval

VI. Action Items:

- **a. Appoint Audit Committee:** Dave asked for nominations for the DVP audit committee. Nominated Mike Merewether, Jeff Smith and Dave Armstrong. They were appointed.
- **b. Appoint Finance Committee additional members:** Cheryl Heitmann was nominated to take Jeff Becker's place. She was appointed to the position.
- c. Approve Assessment Rolls for 2012: Motion was made by Jeff Smith, seconded by Mike Merewether to keep assessment rolls as they were originally created and not increase. Motion was approved unanimously.
- d. Elect DVP Officers: Nominations brought forth by Dave Armstrong
 - Dave Armstrong was re-elected Chair
 - David Comden was re-elected Vice Chair
 - Greg Smith was re-elected Treasurer
 - Mark Hartley was nominated and elected to the Secretary position
 - Kathleen Eriksen will take DVP action minutes as Recording Secretary

- **e. DVP Official Position on Parking Meters: Motion was made** by Mike Merewether and seconded by Jeff Smith to support meters. Motion was approved unanimously.
- **f. Appoint Nominating Committee:** New members needed on DVO board. Volunteers to new nominating committee include David Comden, Christy Weir, Lucas Johnston, Cheryl Heitmann and Jayme Dwyer. Need to pursue a resident for the board.
- VII. Parking Advisory Board Update
- VIII. Executive Director's Report
- IX. New Business
- X. Public Comments
- XI. Meeting Adjourned at 10:25 a.m.

Minutes Submitted By:

Kathleen Eulesen

Kathleen Eriksen